You are here

Adding & Removing Users

Students are added and removed automatically, based on roster information acquired daily from the MVS ISIS database "snapshot". Since the "snapshot" is only updated once a day, there can be up to 24 hours delay processing drops and adds.

Adding Users

If you wish to add additional but not officially-registered students, teachers or non-editing teachers to your course you may do so.

  1. From within the course, click on Users to expand that section and click Enrolled users

     
  2. On the Enrolled users page, click Enrol users

     
  3. In the Enrolled users popup window, you will choose a role from the dropdown under Assign Roles, search for the user's ULID in search bar, click Enrol button next to user's name (may choose more than one user).
    Once completed enrolling users, click Finish enrolling users.

    Available Roles
    Student - Role of user registered for class
    Teacher - Full course control, including changing activities and grading students.
    Non-Editing Teacher - Minimal course control, cannot edit activities but can grade students.


Removing Users

If a circumstance occurs and you need to manually remove a user from your course, this option is available to you .

  1. From within the course, click on Users to expand that section and click Enrolled users

     
  2. On the Enrolled users page, under the heading Enrolment methods click the X next to the user's account.

Return to Moodle Knowledge Base Search
 

Moodle Role: